Would you like to
work with us?
Gunther Tutein

Gunther Tutein

Let's talk
Close

Product launch advSM

Novartis

// Project type //

Product launch

// Marketing goal //

Customer acquisition

Have you ever heard of advanced systemic mastocytosis (advSM)? No? Then you are like most people. Because this form of cancer of the mast cells is one of the rare diseases. Our task: the market launch of a new product for advSM patients for our client Novartis.

Our approach

Based on a jointly developed positioning statement, we developed an integrated package of measures for the launch of a new product in the German market. In this context, it played an important role to create awareness among physicians for the often unknown disease and to provide patients with extensive information that was hardly available until now.

For a disease as rare as advSM, for which there is little experience and data, working together plays a crucial role. The basis of a successful launch is that all parties involved share their respective expert knowledge and link it in a structured way. For this reason, we developed the positioning together with physicians and marketing experts from Novartis in a series of three complementary workshop formats.

// Why we're proud //

The result

In addition to the successful market launch, which even exceeded expectations, we are particularly pleased that information material specifically for advSM patients is now available for the first time – in the form of a comprehensive website and a brochure. In addition, we were able to contribute to increasing awareness of the rare disease among referring physicians and primary care providers.

Arrow right

Möchten Sie
mit uns arbeiten?
Guther Tutein

Gunther Tutein

Lassen sie uns reden
Close

Produktlaunch advSM

Novartis

// Projektart //

Produktlaunch

// Marketingziel //

Kundengewinnung

Haben Sie schon einmal von fortgeschrittener systemischer Mastozytose (advSM) gehört? Nein? Dann geht es Ihnen wie den meisten Menschen. Denn diese Form der Krebserkrankung der Mastzellen gehört zu den seltenen Krankheiten. Unsere Aufgabe: die Markteinführung eines Neuproduktes für advSM-Patienten für unseren Kunden Novartis.

Unser Ansatz

Basierend auf einem gemeinsam erarbeiteten Positionierungsstatement entwickelten wir ein integriertes Maßnahmenpaket zum Launch eines Neuproduktes im deutschen Markt. Dabei spielte es eine wichtige Rolle, bei Ärzten Awareness für die oft unbekannte Erkrankung zu schaffen und Patienten mit umfangreichen Informationen zu versorgen, die bislang kaum verfügbar waren.

Bei einer so seltenen Krankheit wie advSM, zu der es nur wenig Erfahrung und Daten gibt, spielt das Gemeinsam eine entscheidende Rolle. Die Grundlage eines erfolgreichen Launches ist, dass alle Beteiligten ihr jeweiliges Expertenwissen teilen und strukturiert miteinander verknüpfen. Aus diesem Grund entwickelten wir gemeinsam mit Medizinern und Marketing-Experten von Novartis die Positionierung in einer Serie von drei sich ergänzenden Workshop-Formaten.

// Darauf sind wir stolz //

Das Ergebnis

Neben der erfolgreichen Markteinführung, die die Erwartungen sogar übertroffen hat, freut es uns besonders, dass es jetzt erstmals Informationsmaterial gezielt für advSM-Patienten gibt – in Form einer umfangreichen Website und einer Broschüre. Darüber hinaus konnten wir einen Beitrag zu einer steigenden Awareness bei Zuweisern und Primärbehandlern für die seltene Erkrankung leisten.

Arrow right