Gunther Tutein

Gunther Tutein is managing partner at Spirit Link. His drive is to improve marketing in the healthcare sector through the strategic use of digital channels. For him, a good day is when he has been able to give a healthcare client a new impetus for their marketing, with which they sweep the target group off their feet. For him, the future belongs to strategies that optimally combine digital and classic marketing channels.

Let's talk
"Next" arrowHybrid collaboration - which settings work and which don't
21.7.2021
//
Gunther Tutein

Hybrid collaboration - which settings work and which don't

A snapshot of our experiences. Everything used to be simple. We sat in the office and met in meeting rooms. Then COVID-19 came along and meetings took place online. Not an easy world ("you're mooched") but at least everyone was in the same place: at home. Now that some are back in the office while many are at home, it gets complicated: "hybrid meetings" become necessary.

"Next" arrowAfter one year, we are switching off WhatsApp and Messenger again for this blog. Read why here.
25.11.2019
//
Gunther Tutein

After one year, we are switching off WhatsApp and Messenger again for this blog. Read why here.

Our blog lives primarily from SEO traffic and the email newsletter. A year ago, we added WhatsApp and Messenger as additional channels. As a reader, you could receive every single article as a push on your smartphone. The service ran via WhatsBroadcast/Messengerpeople.

"Next" arrowWhat the industry is talking about right now
2.4.2019
//
Gunther Tutein

What the industry is talking about right now

What is currently keeping the industry most busy? We got a good overview at the Healthcare Marketing Barcamp. A review by Gunther Tutein.

"Next" arrowComment: On the maturity of marketing automation
17.12.2018
//
Gunther Tutein

Comment: On the maturity of marketing automation

When it comes to marketing automation, there are many expectations in the market. At conferences, many stories can be heard à la "what we do" or "our claim is". If you take a closer look, a very sober picture emerges of the real applications that can be found in the market today...

"Next" arrowChatbots - useful or just a gimmick?
23.7.2018
//
Gunther Tutein

Chatbots - useful or just a gimmick?

Almost all of you have heard of them, some already use them regularly. We are talking about chatbots or simply bots, technical dialogue systems that respond automatically to text or voice input without direct human intervention. Three variants are briefly explained here.

"Next" arrowWhat are the marketing opportunities for cooperation with the patient app Ada?
13.3.2018
//
Gunther Tutein

What are the marketing opportunities for cooperation with the patient app Ada?

The patient app Ada is currently much discussed. It analyses symptoms and gives a diagnosis suggestion. This again shifts a bit more decision-making away from the doctor to the patient. How do we want to deal with this application from a marketing perspective - and what opportunities are there?

"Next" arrowMarketing automation - a comic
29.6.2017
//
Gunther Tutein

Marketing automation - a comic

A comic about marketing automation, which is now common practice in healthcare communication. If you're serious, you buy software that can make a big difference. And sometimes they just make coffee with it.

"Next" arrowHealthcare Marketing Barcamp 2017
20.4.2017
//
Gunther Tutein

Healthcare Marketing Barcamp 2017

We decided to venture into a new format for our annual exchange of healthcare marketing communication industry representatives: the Barcamp - and it was a complete success right from the first time.

"Next" arrowHealth 2.0 - the 4 trends from the European conference
31.7.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

Health 2.0 - the 4 trends from the European conference

Start-ups and investors met again this year in Barcelona so that the most successful approaches can be further promoted. What are the trends among them?

"Next" arrowThe other day at eyeforpharma (multichannel comic)
20.6.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

The other day at eyeforpharma (multichannel comic)

And today something completely different, a comic. Inspired by the many multichannel sessions at the last eyeforpharma.

"Next" arrowCurrent beliefs in multi-channel marketing
23.3.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

Current beliefs in multi-channel marketing

Multichannel marketing was once again one of the TOP topics at this year's eyeforpharma in Barcelona. What is there to tell about the topic after all these years? Convictions follow, primarily presented by Amgen, Novartis...

"Next" arrowExamples of artificial intelligence in everyday medical life
23.11.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Examples of artificial intelligence in everyday medical life

The topic of artificial intelligence actually sounds like science fiction at first. It sounds like films, books about the future ... it doesn't sound like everyday medicine as we know it today. Precisely because the topic seems so far away, I would like to introduce three companies that deal with it.

"Next" arrowPhysician search as a permitted offer by Pharma and MedTech? - A legal appraisal
15.9.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Physician search as a permitted offer by Pharma and MedTech? - A legal appraisal

From a marketing point of view, it is an exciting offer on a patient website: I offer a doctor search and as a result the patient only finds doctors who also use my own product. Of course, I also say this openly.

"Next" arrowThe target group in person: a rheumatologist at the university clinic
23.3.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

The target group in person: a rheumatologist at the university clinic

In this series, we present to you how individual doctors or other medical professionals perceive the industry's marketing measures. Today it is the turn of Axel Hueber, MD, PhD, rheumatologist at the University Hospital Erlangen.

"Next" arrowHealth 2.0 - actual innovations are coming
22.7.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Health 2.0 - actual innovations are coming

As every year, the Health 2.0 conference is an impressive show of the upheavals happening in the health market right now. In this article we give a quick overview of the most important developments and present the most impressive start-ups or business ideas.

"Next" arrowThe target group in person: a rheumatologist at the university clinic
11.7.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

The target group in person: a rheumatologist at the university clinic

In this series, we present to you how individual doctors or other medical professionals perceive the industry's marketing measures. Today it is the turn of Axel Hueber, MD, PhD, rheumatologist at the University Hospital Erlangen.

"Next" arrowSelf-testing wearables: on possible additional benefits in patient care
3.3.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Self-testing wearables: on possible additional benefits in patient care

The topics "quantify yourself", "track yourself" or "wearables" are currently popping up in many corners. In this article I want to show what added value the current generation of devices could offer patients in studies or care programmes.

"Next" arrowPatientus - Potentials of the Online Doctor's Consultation for Marketing
21.2.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Patientus - Potentials of the Online Doctor's Consultation for Marketing

When new services are created in the healthcare market, we as an agency usually ask ourselves: Is this something that can represent added value for our clients? This was also the case with Patientus, the online doctor's consultation. We discussed the potential of this service with the managing director Nicolas Schulwitz.

"Next" arrowThe target group in person: a radiologist at the university hospital
20.1.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

The target group in person: a radiologist at the university hospital

In this new series, we present how individual doctors or other medical professionals perceive the industry's marketing measures. We start with Dr Tobias Baumann, until recently senior physician in the Department of Radiology at the University Hospital Freiburg.

"Next" arrowHow do I drive traffic to my professional pages?
26.2.2014
//
Gunther Tutein

How do I drive traffic to my professional pages?

As an agency, we are often asked what is the best way to drive traffic to websites for medical professionals. Where do I actually reach the doctors? Do they actually log on to the site via DocCheck?

"Next" arrowMini survey: Young doctors and medical students on the web
13.6.2013
//
Gunther Tutein

Mini survey: Young doctors and medical students on the web

Every now and then, we too, as a strongly digital agency, try to match our digital worldview with the actual of doctors and the doctors growing up. Here is another brief comparison. 74 medical students and 23 young doctors were interviewed.

"Next" arrowMulti-channel - an example project as an overview
24.2.2013
//
Gunther Tutein

Multi-channel - an example project as an overview

Let's take an example drug with a turnover of 50 million € per year. Since access to customers is becoming increasingly difficult for the sales force, the sales forecast is negative. How can a multi-channel project achieve a positive ROI in this situation? The article offers an insight.

"Next" arrowOur Round Table 2012
23.10.2012
//
Gunther Tutein

Our Round Table 2012

Our Round Table has now been around for ten years. We always invite a group of about 30 people from the marketing of medical technology and pharmaceuticals to present their projects and experiences to each other.

"Next" arrowBrief introduction: washabich.de - Start-up with real added value for patients
23.8.2012
//
Gunther Tutein

Brief introduction: washabich.de - Start-up with real added value for patients

washabich.de - a highly acclaimed start-up that creates real added value for patients by translating the doctor's findings into understandable German. How does it work and what can we learn from it in marketing? A short article.

"Next" arrowIs there online exchange among doctors? What happens in the communities?
27.1.2012
//
Gunther Tutein

Is there online exchange among doctors? What happens in the communities?

Although specialist communities are being discussed everywhere, there is not a single doctor in my circle of acquaintances who actually uses such a medical community.And so I went and looked at some communities. What about Springer, Esanum, Coliquio, Researchgate....?

"Next" arrowPharma Social Media Awards (Dosie)
7.10.2011
//
Gunther Tutein

Pharma Social Media Awards (Dosie)

It's that time again, the Dosie Awards have been presented. What is it about? It's about social media, it's about pharma, and the winner is the one who gets the most votes. The awards are always interesting because they once again put a good spotlight on the industry.

"Next" arrowMarket Access: Should pharmaceutical companies publish health economic data online?
23.6.2011
//
Gunther Tutein

Market Access: Should pharmaceutical companies publish health economic data online?

Of course, market access involves much more than dealing with health economic data. However, these data now play a more important role in the decision-making process, at which price a drug is approved, which volumes are approved, etc. The question I would like to address briefly is: What role does the internet currently play in this for payers in Germany? The question I would like to address briefly is: What role does the internet currently play for payers in Germany?

"Next" arrowHow good is your project? Three Healthcare Awards winners for comparison
7.3.2011
//
Gunther Tutein

How good is your project? Three Healthcare Awards winners for comparison

Is my project good? How does it stand when I compare it with the competition? In this article, I will take you through three quite different projects and provide an explanation of what makes them stand out.

Gunther Tutein

Gunther Tutein ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei Spirit Link. Sein Antrieb ist es, durch den strategischen Einsatz digitaler Kanäle das Marketing im Gesundheitswesen zu verbessern. Für ihn ist ein guter Tag, wenn er einem Healthcare-Kunden einen neuen Impuls für sein Marketing geben konnte, mit dem er die Zielgruppe vom Hocker reißt. Die Zukunft gehört für ihn Strategien, die digitale und klassische Marketing-Kanäle optimal miteinander verbinden.

Lassen Sie uns reden
"Weiter"-PfeilHybride Zusammenarbeit – welche Settings funktionieren und welche nicht
21.7.2021
//
Gunther Tutein

Hybride Zusammenarbeit – welche Settings funktionieren und welche nicht

Ein Erfahrungsbericht als Momentaufnahme. Früher war alles einfach. Wir saßen im Büro und trafen uns in Meetingräumen. Dann kam COVID-19 und die Meetings fanden online statt. Keine einfache Welt („du bist gemutet“) aber immerhin waren alle am gleichen Ort: zu Hause. Nun wo sich einige wieder im Büro befinden, während viele zu Hause sind, wird es kompliziert: „Hybride Meetings“ werden notwendig.

"Weiter"-PfeilNach nun einem Jahr schalten wir für diesen Blog WhatsApp und Messenger wieder ab. Lesen Sie hier warum.
25.11.2019
//
Gunther Tutein

Nach nun einem Jahr schalten wir für diesen Blog WhatsApp und Messenger wieder ab. Lesen Sie hier warum.

Unser Blog lebt in erster Linie von SEO Traffic und dem E-Mail Newsletter. Vor einem Jahr fügten wir als weitere Kanäle WhatsApp und Messenger hinzu. Sie als Leser konnten damit jeden einzelnen Artikel als Push auf Ihr Smartphone bekommen. Der Dienst lief über WhatsBroadcast/Messengerpeople.

"Weiter"-PfeilWorüber die Branche gerade spricht
2.4.2019
//
Gunther Tutein

Worüber die Branche gerade spricht

Was beschäftigt die Branche derzeit am meisten? Im Healthcare-Marketing Barcamp haben wir einen guten Überblick bekommen. Eine Nachlese von Gunther Tutein.

"Weiter"-PfeilKommentar: Zur Reife der Marketing­automatisierung
17.12.2018
//
Gunther Tutein

Kommentar: Zur Reife der Marketing­automatisierung

Beim Thema Marketingautomatisierung gibt es viele Erwartungen im Markt. Auf Konferenzen sind viele Geschichten zu hören à la „was wir tun“ oder „unser Anspruch ist“. Blickt man genauer hin, ergibt sich ein sehr nüchternes Bild der echten Anwendungen, die heute im Markt zu finden sind…

"Weiter"-PfeilChatbots – sinnvoll oder nur eine Spielerei?
23.7.2018
//
Gunther Tutein

Chatbots – sinnvoll oder nur eine Spielerei?

Fast jeder von Ihnen hat schon mal davon gehört, einige nutzen sie bereits regelmäßig. Die Rede ist von Chatbots oder einfach nur Bots, technischen Dialogsystemen, die automatisiert, ohne direkten menschlichen Eingriff, auf Text- oder Spracheingabe reagieren. Hier werden drei Varianten kurz erklärt.

"Weiter"-PfeilWelche Möglichkeiten der Kooperation mit der Patienten-App Ada gibt es für das Marketing?
13.3.2018
//
Gunther Tutein

Welche Möglichkeiten der Kooperation mit der Patienten-App Ada gibt es für das Marketing?

Die Patienten-App Ada ist derzeit viel diskutiert. Sie analysiert Symptome und gibt daraus einen Diagnosevorschlag. Damit wird wieder ein Stück mehr Entscheidung weg vom Arzt hin zum Patienten verlagert. Wie wollen wir aus Sicht des Marketings mit dieser Anwendung umgehen – und welche Möglichkeiten bieten sich?

"Weiter"-PfeilMarketing Automatisierung – ein Comic
29.6.2017
//
Gunther Tutein

Marketing Automatisierung – ein Comic

Ein Comic zur Marketing Automatisierung, die in der Healthcare Fachkreise Kommunikation jetzt zum guten Ton gehört. Wer etwas auf sich hält, kauft Software dafür, die Großes bewegen kann. Und kocht damit manchmal auch nur Kaffee.

"Weiter"-PfeilHealthcare-Marketing Barcamp 2017
20.4.2017
//
Gunther Tutein

Healthcare-Marketing Barcamp 2017

Wir beschlossen für unseren jährlichen Austausch der Industrie-Vertreter der Healthcare-Marketing-Kommunikation ein neues Format zu wagen: das Barcamp – und es war direkt beim ersten Mal ein voller Erfolg.

"Weiter"-PfeilHealth 2.0 – die 4 Trends von der europäischen Konferenz
31.7.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

Health 2.0 – die 4 Trends von der europäischen Konferenz

Auch dieses Jahr trafen sich in Barcelona wieder Start-ups und Kapitalgeber, damit die erfolgreichsten Ansätze weiter gefördert werden können. Was sind die Trends darunter?

"Weiter"-PfeilNeulich auf der eyeforpharma (Multichannel-Comic)
20.6.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

Neulich auf der eyeforpharma (Multichannel-Comic)

Und heute mal etwas ganz anderes, ein Comic. Inspiriert durch die vielen Multichannel Sessions auf der letzten eyeforpharma.

"Weiter"-PfeilAktuelle Überzeugungen im Multi-Channel-Marketing
23.3.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

Aktuelle Überzeugungen im Multi-Channel-Marketing

Multichannel Marketing war auch dieses Jahr wieder eines der TOP-Themen auf der eyeforpharma in Barcelona. Was gibt es nach all den Jahren noch zu erzählen zu dem Thema? Es folgen Überzeugungen, in erster Linie vorgetragen von Amgen, Novartis...

"Weiter"-PfeilBeispiele für künstliche Intelligenz im medizinischen Alltag
23.11.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Beispiele für künstliche Intelligenz im medizinischen Alltag

Das Thema künstliche Intelligenz klingt eigentlich erst mal nach Science Fiction. Es klingt nach Filmen, nach Büchern über die Zukunft … es klingt nicht nach dem medizinischen Alltag wie wir ihn heute kennen. Genau deswegen, weil das Thema eigentlich so weit weg scheint, will ich hier drei Firmen vorstellen, die sich damit beschäftigen.

"Weiter"-PfeilArztsuche als erlaubtes Angebot von Pharma und MedTech? – Eine juristische Würdigung
15.9.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Arztsuche als erlaubtes Angebot von Pharma und MedTech? – Eine juristische Würdigung

Aus Sicht des Marketing ist es ein spannendes Angebot auf einer Patientenwebsite: Ich biete eine Arztsuche an und als Ergebnis findet der Patient ausschließlich Ärzte, die auch das eigene Produkt nutzen. Natürlich sage ich das auch offen.

"Weiter"-PfeilDie Zielgruppe persönlich: Ein Rheumatologe in der Uniklinik
23.3.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Die Zielgruppe persönlich: Ein Rheumatologe in der Uniklinik

In dieser Serie stellen wir Ihnen vor, wie einzelne Ärzte oder andere medizinische Fachkräfte die Marketing-Maßnahmen der Industrie wahrnehmen. Heute ist die Reihe an Dr. med. Axel Hueber, PhD, Rheumatologe in der Uniklinik Erlangen.

"Weiter"-PfeilHealth 2.0 – es kommen tatsächliche Innovationen
22.7.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Health 2.0 – es kommen tatsächliche Innovationen

Wie jedes Jahr ist die Health 2.0 Konferenz eine beeindruckende Show der Umwälzungen, die gerade im Gesundheitsmarkt passieren. In diesem Artikel geben wir einen schnellen Überblick über die wichtigsten Entwicklungen und stellen die eindrucksvollsten Start-ups bzw. Geschäftsideen vor.

"Weiter"-PfeilDie Zielgruppe persönlich: Ein Rheumatologe in der Uniklinik
11.7.2016
//
Gunther Tutein

Die Zielgruppe persönlich: Ein Rheumatologe in der Uniklinik

In dieser Serie stellen wir Ihnen vor, wie einzelne Ärzte oder andere medizinische Fachkräfte die Marketing-Maßnahmen der Industrie wahrnehmen. Heute ist die Reihe an Dr. med. Axel Hueber, PhD, Rheumatologe in der Uniklinik Erlangen.

"Weiter"-PfeilWearables im Selbstversuch: Über mögliche Zusatznutzen in der Patientenbetreuung
3.3.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Wearables im Selbstversuch: Über mögliche Zusatznutzen in der Patientenbetreuung

Die Themen „Quantify yourself“, „Track yourself“ oder „Wearables“ tauchen derzeit an vielen Ecken auf. In diesem Artikel will ich zeigen, welchen Mehrwert die aktuelle Gerätegeneration für Patienten in Studien oder Betreuungsprogrammen bieten könnte.

"Weiter"-PfeilPatientus – Potentiale der Online-Arztsprechstunde für das Marketing
21.2.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Patientus – Potentiale der Online-Arztsprechstunde für das Marketing

Wenn im Healthcare-Markt neue Services entstehen, fragen wir uns als Agentur in der Regel: Ist das etwas, was für unsere Kunden einen Mehrwert darstellen kann? So geschehen auch bei Patientus, der Online-Arztsprechstunde. Mit dem Geschäftsführer Nicolas Schulwitz haben wir gemeinsam das Potential dieses Angebots erörtert.

"Weiter"-PfeilDie Zielgruppe persönlich: Ein Radiologe in der Uniklinik
20.1.2015
//
Gunther Tutein

Die Zielgruppe persönlich: Ein Radiologe in der Uniklinik

In dieser neuen Serie stellen wir Ihnen vor, wie einzelne Ärzte oder andere medizinische Fachkräfte die Marketing-Maßnahmen der Industrie wahrnehmen. Den Auftakt macht Dr. Tobias Baumann, bis vor kurzem Oberarzt in der Klinik für Radiologie der Universitätsklinik Freiburg.

"Weiter"-PfeilWie leite ich Traffic auf meine Fachkreise-Seiten?
26.2.2014
//
Gunther Tutein

Wie leite ich Traffic auf meine Fachkreise-Seiten?

Uns wird als Agentur immer wieder die Frage gestellt, was denn der beste Weg sei, Traffic auf Websites für Fachkreise zu lenken. Wo erreiche ich tatsächlich die Ärzte? Loggen sie sich dann tatsächlich auch über DocCheck auf der Seite ein?

"Weiter"-PfeilMini Umfrage: Junge Ärzte und Medizinstudenten im Web
13.6.2013
//
Gunther Tutein

Mini Umfrage: Junge Ärzte und Medizinstudenten im Web

Hin und wieder versuchen auch wir als stark digitale Agentur unser Digital-Weltbild mit dem Tatsächlichen der Ärzte und den heranwachsenden Ärzten abzugleichen. Hier ist wieder so ein kurzer Abgleich. Befragt wurden 74 Medizin-Studenten und 23 junge Ärzte.

"Weiter"-PfeilMulti-Channel – ein Beispielprojekt als Überblick
24.2.2013
//
Gunther Tutein

Multi-Channel – ein Beispielprojekt als Überblick

Nehmen wir ein Beispielmedikament mit 50 Mio. € Umsatz pro Jahr. Da der Zugang zum Kunden für den Außendienst zunehmend schwieriger wird ist die Umsatzprognose negativ. Wie kann nun in dieser Situation ein Multi-Channel Projekt zu einem positiven ROI kommen? Der Artikel bietet einen Einblick.

"Weiter"-PfeilUnser Round Table 2012
23.10.2012
//
Gunther Tutein

Unser Round Table 2012

Unseren Round Table gibt es nun seit zehn Jahren. Dafür laden stets eine Gruppe von etwa 30 Personen aus dem Marketing von Medizintechnik und Pharma ein, um sich gegenseitig Ihre Projekte und Erfahrungen vorzustellen.

"Weiter"-Pfeilkurz vorgestellt: washabich.de - Startup mit echtem Patientenmehrwert
23.8.2012
//
Gunther Tutein

kurz vorgestellt: washabich.de - Startup mit echtem Patientenmehrwert

washabich.de - ein hoch gelobtes Startup, das echten Mehrwert für Patienten schafft, in dem es Befunde des Arztes in verständliches Deutsch übersetzt. Wie funktioniert das und was können wir im Marketing davon lernen? Ein Kurzbeitrag.

"Weiter"-PfeilGibt es online Austausch unter den Ärzten? Was passiert in den Communities?
27.1.2012
//
Gunther Tutein

Gibt es online Austausch unter den Ärzten? Was passiert in den Communities?

Obwohl Fachkreise Communties überall in der Diskussion sind, ist in meinem Bekanntenkreis kein einziger Arzt, der eine solche Ärztecommunity tatsächlich nutzt.Und so bin ich losgegangen und habe mir einige Communities angesehen. Wie sieht es aus bei Springer, bei Esanum, Coliquio, Researchgate....

"Weiter"-PfeilPharma Social Media Awards (Dosie)
7.10.2011
//
Gunther Tutein

Pharma Social Media Awards (Dosie)

Es ist mal wieder so weit, die Dosie Awards wurden vergeben. Worum geht es? Es geht um Social Media, es geht um Pharma, und es gewinnt der, der am meisten Stimmen bekommt. Interessant sind die Awards allemal, weil sie wieder ein gutes Schlaglicht auf die Branche legen.

"Weiter"-PfeilMarket Access: Sollen Pharmaunternehmen gesundheitsökonomische Daten online veröffentlichen?
23.6.2011
//
Gunther Tutein

Market Access: Sollen Pharmaunternehmen gesundheitsökonomische Daten online veröffentlichen?

Natürlich umfasst Market Access viel mehr als die Beschäftigung mit gesundheitsökonomischen Daten. Allerdings spielen diese Daten nun eine wichtigere Rolle in dem Entscheidungsprozess, zu welchem Preis ein Medikament zugelassen wird, welche Volumina genehmigt werden etc. Die Frage, der ich mich hierzu kurz widmen möchte, lautet: Welche Rolle spielt das Internet hierbei aktuell in Deutschland für die Payer?

"Weiter"-PfeilWie gut ist Ihr Projekt? Drei Gewinner von Healthcare Awards als Vergleich
7.3.2011
//
Gunther Tutein

Wie gut ist Ihr Projekt? Drei Gewinner von Healthcare Awards als Vergleich

Ist mein Projekt gut? Wie steht es da, wenn ich es mit der Konkurrenz vergleiche? Ich will Sie in diesem Artikel durch drei recht unterschiedliche Projekte führen und eine Erklärung liefern, was diese Projekte auszeichnet.